New Year, New You

Yay! The holidays are over, kids are back at school and we can finally go back to yoga!

This year the Yoga Classes are back with a twist…

Both Flow & Relax and Aroma Yoga will focus every week on a different chakra to balance, nourish and activate your whole body, mind and soul ❤️

What is a chakra really?


capture d_écran 2019-01-10 à 09.48.02

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive.

Since everything is moving, it’s essential that our seven main chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid. If there is a blockage, energy cannot flow. Keeping a chakra open is a bit more of a challenge, but not so difficult when you have awareness. Since mind, body, soul, and spirit are intimately connected, awareness of an imbalance in one area will help bring the others back into balance.

capture d_écran 2019-01-10 à 09.49.43